Color Club



Our Stitchin' Tree Color Club will be studying Color & Design by Heather Thomas.  We will meet every other month on Wednesdays or Saturdays.  Please call to confirm your attendance at each club meeting.

Wednesday meetings 9:30-10:30am

Saturday 10:00-11:00am

August 17

The Language of Color pp 14-23
Additive & Subtractive Color; Basic Color Terminology; Color Categories; Color Wheel
Pure Hues, Shades, Tones, Tints

Wednesday October 19 or Saturday January 14

A Look At Each Color pp 24-53

Wednesday February 8 or Saturday March 11

How Colors Work Together pp 54-75

Wednesday April 19 or Saturday May 13

The Language of Design pp 76-77
The Elements of Design 78-99

Wednesday June 21 or Saturday July 8

The Principals of Design pp 100-131
Choose a workshop for next meeting

Wednesday August 16 or Saturday September 9

The Workshops pp 136-196

{{getPrice()}}

{{model.event.first_date}} - {{model.event.last_date}} {{model.event.sections.length}} Sessions {{model.event.sections[0].time}}
{{s.date}} {{s.time}}

Seats available {{model.remainingSeats()}}

{{errorMessage}}

{{waitlist_contact_errorMessage}}

Included Materials


{{c.items[0].title}}

{{c.errorMessage}}

This class cannot be purchased online. Please contact the store for more information.